Home > Sept 2010 > Making appointments with myself

Making appointments with myself

September 16, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I do find that I am easily distracted.  I have made a commitment to myself to keep this blog mildly current, as in not let it be two weeks between posts.  I am trying this week to make appointments with myself and keeping them like I do in my career with business colleges.  So far I have been 90% faithful to the appointment times.  Other things have needed attention and I am shuffling my time but still devoting some time to each appointment.  It has only been 4 days but I am declaring it to be something I can be proud of today.  The blue jean purse is coming along just fine.  I am hoping to finish it this weekend.  That means I will have to queue up the next project.

Does anyone else have this issue of just taking time to do the things that you really enjoy?  It is 12 or 13 weeks until my I am in the middle of different Christmas gatherings.  I am trying to pace myself on these projects so I will not be pushed.  I do not like to turn the pleasure of making a gift for someone into a chore because I did not manage my time well or I over promised.  I am really trying to not do that this time.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

